Skip to content
Florian Hoefner (pianist, composer)

New Composition for Chamber Trio

Iris Trio and Don McKay bring Florian's Bird Island Suite on tour.

The Iris Trio (Christine Carter – clarinet, Molly Carr – viola, Anna Petrova – piano) is premiering Florian’s new work “Bird Island Suite” on tour in Eastern Canada. The piece was commissioned by the Iris Trio and is supported by the Canada Council for the Arts and the Newfoundland and Labrador Arts Council. The 4 movements are based on 4 poems by Canadian poet, Don McKay. After his “Suite for Piano and Clarinet” that was premiered in 2018, this is Florian’s 2nd venture into composing for classical ensembles. Stay tuned for a full performance video.

Categorized: News, video

Leave a Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *