Skip to content
Florian Hoefner (pianist, composer)

Desert Bloom


  • $ USD
  • € EUR
  • $ CAD

format: CD

SKU: a-db-1 Category: Tags: ,

More Information

2023 JUNO Award Winner, Jazz Album of the Year (Group)

Production Notes

Florian Hoefner – piano
Andrew Downing – bass
Nick Fraser – drums

All songs composed by Florian Hoefner except track 3 composed by Sufjan Stevens, Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner, James McAlister, arranged by Florien Hoefner, track 7 composed by Punch Brothers, arranged by Florian Hoefner

Produced by Florian Hoefner

Recorded on August 16th/17th at Union Sound Company, Toronto, Canada
Recording Engineer: Nick Bonin
Assistant Engineer: Darren McGill
Edited by Nick Bonin
Mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Studios, NYC

Photography: Bo Huang
Cover Design and Artwork: Nadja von Massow /

Thanks to Steinway Gallery Toronto for providing the piano for this recording.